top of page

Board Information




Bruce Hulke - Courtland, Granby

Don Hermanson - Bernadette, Brighton, New Sweden

Tim Braun - Belgrade, Oshawa, Nicollet

John Kral - Layfayette, West Newton, Ridgley

Eric Annexstad - Lake Prairie, Traverse, City of St. Peter


SWCDs are special purpose units of government that manage and direct natural resource management programs at the local level. Districts work in both urban and rural settings to carry out a program for the conservation, use, and development of soil, water, and related resources. SWCD Supervisors serve four year terms and meet monthly, discussing the business of the SWCD, distributing state grant allocations to landowners, setting conservation priorities and coordinating conservation efforts with other local units of government and state agencies. SWCD Supervisors are not paid a salary; however, they do receive compensation for attending meetings and are reimbursed for expenses.


Soil and Water Conservation Districts are governed by a 5 member board that is elected by county residents for a 4 year term. 

2021 Board Photo (2).jpg

2024-2025 Nicollet SWCD Board of Supervisors 
L to R:

 Eric Annexstad, Tim Braun, John Kral, Bruce Hulke, Don Hermanson

Each board member represents a district within the county (See Map Below)

Don Hermanson - Chair                                                                       
Term Expires: 2024
District 4-Bernadotte, Brighton, New Sweden                                          

Committees: Personnel, 1W1P                                                                                                        

Eric Annexstad - Member 

Term Expires: 2026
District 2-Lake Prairie, Traverse Townships & 

City of St. Peter 
Committees: Legislative, EQIP, 1W1P

Bruce Hulke - Secretary
Term Expires: 2024
District 3-Courtland & Granby Townships 
Committees: South Central TSA


John Kral - Vice Chair 

Term Expires: 2026

District 5 - Lafayette, Ridgely, West Newton Townships 

Committees: 1W1P

Tim Braun - Treasurer

Term Expires: 2024

District 1 - Belgrade, Nicollet, Oshawa Townships

Committees: Budget 

bottom of page